Technology choices and cyber security are one of the topics that business managers and entertainment advisors wrangle with the most. The cost of changing technology platforms is huge, and it is typically very difficult to evaluate a software without investing significant time and money into exploring the tools. This 1-day virtual Summit will outline how business management firms can build and maintain cohesive technology stacks, better manage their own internal team processes, and ensure the long term security of their client data. 

Participants can earn up to 3 CPEs for this Summit. 

David Lam
Partner / CISO / CISSP / CPP at Miller Kaplan
Edward Pagett
VP and Chief Risk Officer at CU Direct
Kimberly Pease
Director of Information Security at Miller Kaplan

⚡ The full agenda will be announced soon. In the meantime, secure your spot for the virtual Summit on August 26th.

The Program
9:00 AM PT (12:00 PM ET)
Welcome
9:10 AM PT (12:10 PM ET)
Managing the Specific Information Security Risks that Business Managers Face

Business Managers have some unique risks because of the caliber and quantity of clients that they manage. Some of these risks include access to bank accounts, managing credit card numbers, and storing the highly sensitive, personal information of their clients. In addition to the concern of losing clients and dollars over a computer breach, more and more regulations are coming into existence that affect Business Managers. This panel will explore general information security risks, specific risks to Business Managers and talk about what you can do to protect yourself and your business.

David Lam (Moderator)

CISSP, CPP / Partner & CISO, Miller Kaplan

Edward Pagett

VP and Chief Risk Officer, CU Direct

Kimberly Pease

Director of Information Security, Miller Kaplan

10:20 AM PT (1:20 PM ET)
Not Using a CRM? You Should.
10:50 AM PT (1:50 PM ET)
Getting Hacked: How it Happens

In 2021, we’ve seen the most major and significant breaches ever. In this session, we will take a look at some recent cybersecurity events and see how a hacker operates. Building on this understanding, we will talk about some of the things you can do to protect yourself.

11:30 AM PT (2:30 PM ET)
Panel 2
12:30 PM PT (3:30 PM ET)
Demo Group
1:10 PM PT (4:10 PM ET)
Closing Remarks
Our Trusted Partners
Thank you to our Partners for helping put together the Technology & Cyber Security Summit:
Miller Kaplan

Listen, then advise. That’s what makes Miller Kaplan one of the top 100 certified public accounting firms in the United States. Established in 1941, Miller Kaplan has been providing audit, tax, business management, licensing and royalties, industry metrics, information security, and consulting services, to individuals, businesses, and tax-exempt organizations for more than 75 years.

Banc of California

Banc of California is California’s premier, relationship-focused, full-service business bank. Our depth of resources and financial strength allow us to adapt quickly and thoughtfully, delivering solutions to help our clients achieve their financial goals. For nearly 80 years, Banc of California has served small and medium-size businesses and their principals throughout California. As one of the largest banks headquartered in California, with branches extending from San Diego to Santa Barbara, we have the depth of resources to help your business grow and succeed.

Momentous Insurance Brokerage

In 2008, the insurance and financial industries experienced an historic failure, the likes of which we hope to never see again.  At a time when businesses were closing their doors, a very select group struck out on their own, led by Diane Brinson, to place their stake in the ground and stand above the rest.   With honesty, integrity, transparency, and service as the cornerstones of the foundation that has become Momentous Insurance Brokerage, we are dedicated to providing the highest level of insurance and risk management consultation that has resulted in the firm growing to over 200 employees, with offices on both coasts, and rising to a Top 50 nationally ranked, privately owned insurance brokerage.

Music Business Association

The Music Business Association (Music Biz) is the only membership organization that unites players from all segments of the global music business into a collective voice to promote overall growth throughout the industry. Association members benefit from the connections and business-defining conversations offered by our slate of in-person and virtual events; educational resources which keep them up-to-date on the latest news, data, and issues affecting the music business; and the ability to engage and collaborate with one another, empowering our collective membership to promote industry-wide growth.

⚡ BOOK AND ATTEND THE VIRTUAL TECHNOLOGY & CYBER SECURITY SUMMIT ON AUGUST 26th